RedCarpet Recap: Grammy Awards

Last night Grammy Awards was to recognize the great talented musicians of the year, but there would be no Grammy’s without fashion. I could not wait to see some of my favorite celeberties style; especially since there was a new dress code in place. And might I say some of these ladies pushed the dress code to the limit. Many celebs hit the red carpet wearing some hot and not so hot trends of the season. Here are some of my favorite looks that hit the carpet.

Ms. Kelly Rowland actually surprised me last night rocking this gorgeous black gown by George Chakra.

20130211-111220.jpg

And Rhi-Rhi just can’t do any wrong in my book she always looks beautifully I did expect more from the pop star, but Rihanna kept it classy in a pretty red custom made dress by Alaia.

20130211-111316.jpg
Mrs. Carter is sometimes a hit or miss with fashion but last night Beyonce was on trend with a Black & White one piece that was super chic go Bey!!!

20130211-111705.jpg
And we cannot forget about our American Sweet Heart Taylor Swift. She looked amazing and goddessy in this white gown by J. Mendel, and her hair just pulled the look completely together!

20130211-111756.jpg
For the not so hot I will have to give it to Florence Welch I just was not feeling her whole aligator skin look. The color was beautiful, but it was not my cup of tea, but I love that she was daring and went for it.

20130211-111850.jpg

Who do you think was best dressed at last nights Grammy Awards? Comment below for who should get best dressed.

Leave a Reply

